RiverCOG Transfer Stations

There are fifteen transfer stations that serve the seventeen towns of the RiverCOG region with two serving two communities (Chester/Deep River and Durham/Middlefield). Days of operation range from two to five days a week with varying times of operation. Some of the stations operate using windshield stickers for identification while others use a license and transfer station punch card.

The following link will take you to a spreadsheet that includes most of the information needed to understand the operation of the fifteen transfer stations. If there are any questions, call your local town hall for more specific information than appears in the spreadsheet. NOTE that information for the first seven towns appears on pages 1 - 3 while information for the remaining eight towns appears on pages 4 - 6.

Transfer Station Button

145 Dennison Road
Essex, CT 06426
(860) 581-8554

Job Posting





Need translation services?