RiverCOG, 145 Dennison Road, Essex, CT 06426      
(860) 581-8554 info@rivercog.org

Regional Planning Committee

Our region’s identity is defined by the Connecticut River, surrounding valley, adjacent shoreline and the cultural, historic, scenic, and environmental assets contained in our seventeen communities. Planning for the future of the Lower Connecticut River Valley includes supporting the vibrancy of our Main Streets and developments appropriately scaled to the carrying capacity of the land and supporting infrastructures.

The RiverCOG created the Regional Planning Committee to oversee and advise the agency’s planning activities including the preparation of a Regional Plan of Conservation and Development, the review of intermunicipal referrals, and as a steering committee for other planning projects such as the Metropolitan Transportation Plan .

Membership is comprised of a locally appointed member from each municipality’s Planning & Zoning Commission, or the Planning Commission where two separate commissions exist, with an alternate appointed by the chief executive of the municipality.

Current members of the River COG Regional Planning Committee

As of April 3, 2020:

Mike Sanders, Member
Vacancy, Alternate

Alan Kravitz, Member
Martin Jaffe, Alternate

Chris Cambreri, Member
Anthony LaCava, Alternate

Deep River
Bruce Edgerton, Member
Tony Bolduc, Alternate

Frank DeFelice (Chairman), Member
Joe Pasquale, Alternate

East Haddam
Crary Brownell, Member
Lou Salicrup, Alternate

East Hampton
Michael Kowalczyk, Member
Vacancy, Alternate

Alan Kerr, Member
Sandra Childress, Alternate

Raul deBrigard, Member
Stasia DeMichele, Alternate

Alec Martin, Member
Stephanie Warren, Alternate

Mary Stone, Member
Vacancy, Alternate

Vacancy, Member
Vacancy, Alternate

Beth Emery, Member
Kellin Atherton, Alternate

Old Lyme
Harold Thompson, Member
Vacancy, Alternate

Old Saybrook
Thomas Cox, Member
Karen Jo Marcolini, Alternate

Vacancy, Member
Vacancy, Alternate

Bill Neale, Member
Marie Farrell, Alternate

Approved Meeting dates for 2020

Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of the month, 7:00 p.m. at the offices of the Lower Connecticut River Valley Council of Governments, 145 Dennison Road, Essex, CT.

  • January 27

  • February 24

  • March 23

  • April 20 *

  • May 18 *

  • June 22

  • July 27

  • August 24

  • September 21 *

  • October 26

  • November 23

  • December 21*

*Due to a holiday or other scheduling conflict this meeting has been rescheduled.

©Copyright , Lower Connecticut River Valley Council of Governments.